So – who's going to the Cloud Conference?

So – who's going to the Cloud Conference?

Forums The Cloud Forum So – who's going to the Cloud Conference?

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Gini Wells avatarGini Wells
      Participant

Well, I shall be there! Will any of my fellow Forumites be there, I wonder? See you on the 26th, if you’re going.

Mike Rubin avatarMike Rubin

Sorry I decided not to come as the ticket prices looked to be £100+ which was more than I was prepared to pay. I hope the conference goes well.

-Mike

Participant

Mike – the day ticket is £88 for CAS members, not £100+ – would you reconsider? It’s not too late!

Gini

Nigel Okey avatarNigel Okey
      Participant

I shall be there as well, although not a regular poster here. I’m looking forward to meeting others, hearing some interesting talks and re-acquainting myself with that part of London (I studied Chemistry at Imperial College, just down the road).

Dr_NO

Howard Brown avatarHoward Brown
      Participant

Gini, I am going to fly with Mike.

But I am very glad you have resurfaced – I am sponsoring a project relating my two hobbies of clouds and trees. CAS have agreed to adopt a tree (a cultivar with a flat base habit like cotton wool clouds). If all goes to plan it could involve children and education. Do you still have a CAS Forum hat saying ‘Special Interest Education’? If so would you be prepared to act as CAS’ mentor to Hillier Gardens (which is not the same as Hillier Nurseries and Garden Centres), with your experience in teaching clouds to children? In the link below (the Schools and Learning tab) as part of the curriculum they teach is a section on Weather – I am hoping they will wish to emphasise clouds more specifically:
      http://www3.hants.gov.uk/hilliergardens/hillier-schools.htm

‘H’

Participant

Sorry I won’t be meeting you or Mike at the Conference, ‘H’- maybe we can consider doing some regional mini-conferences next year if there’s enough interest….