Course on top 10 Cloud Types

Cloudspotting 1: How to Spot the Ten Main Clouds

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

Your journey to become an expert cloudspotter begins here, by learning the ten main types of cloud. This course of 4 x 15-minute videos, each with quiz questions to help embed your learning, will teach you the distinctive characteristics of each of the ten main cloud types and how to distinguish between them. You will learn to look up at any sky and know which of the main cloud types are present. Looking up will never be the same again!

On finishing this course and passing the cloudspotting quizzes you will be able to download your own Cloud Appreciation Society course completion certificate.

Use this Cloud Appreciation Society chart of the ten main cloud types for reference as you complete the course: